Belmont Public School

A free spirit striving to achieve

Telephone02 4945 4858

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our school office staff are your first port of call when contacting or visiting Belmont Public School. Our office staff is here to assist you with your enquiries and to put you in contact with staff members to further assist you in meeting your needs.


2022 Staff

Principal: Jodie Corrigan

Assistant Principal Curriculum and Instruction: Tess McAllister and Sarah Burtenshaw

Assistant Principals:

Support Unit: Stacey Moffit, Stage 3: Renée MacPherson, Stage 2:  Natalie Hunter-Leahy/Kate Melmeth K-2: Bridget Edwards (Rel)


Classroom Teachers:

KR - Kirakira: Tracey Haggety

K/1D - Biatwang: Reegan Dagwell

1/2F - Kowalowain: Tracey Judd

1/2E - Birabaan: Bridget Edwards

3/4D - Waaling: Rebecca McPhan

3/4B - Mowane: Sophie Browning

3/4W - Warikal: Kayla Wicks

4/5HA - Yunung: Natalie Hunter-Leahy/Jade Aulbury

5/6M - Waiyilaa: Kate Melmeth/Bill Harrison

5/6S - Pipita: Emily Sandall

5/6R - Bayiibayii: Renée MacPherson

SM - Yaayiin: Stacey Moffitt

SF - Werekata: Tracy Forrester

SB - Baralban: Gabby Bertross/Nathan McMaster


Support and Specialist Staff:

Librarian: Ellen Serhan, Tracey James

Learning and Support Teacher: Jacinda Edwards

RFF/INTERVENTION: Cameron Smith, Bill Harrison, Gabrielle Thacker, Ashleigh Sheppard, Nathan McMaster

ILSP: Rianna MacKaway, Emily Flood